Roadworks – Church Lane

Essential brickwork repair works are to be carried out Church Lane, Charnock Richard at the railway bridge travelling in both directions for approximately 10 metres. Please view the official traffic order below:

TTRO-01

The stretch of road will be closed on Saturday evenings until Sunday
morning between  10:00pm-6:00am on the following dates or until completion of the works within this period.

  • Saturday 6th April 2019 until Sunday 7th April 2019
  • Saturday 13th April 2019 until Sunday 14th April 2019
  • Saturday 20th April 2019 until Sunday 21st April 2019
  • Saturday 27th April 2019 until Sunday 28th April 2019
  • Saturday 4th May 2019 until Sunday 5th May 2019
  • Saturday 11th May 2019 until Sunday 12th May 2019

An alternative route for vehicular traffic affected by the closure is via Church Lane – Charter Lane – Chorley Lane – Church Lane:-

Church Lane Diversion