Road Closure – Church Lane – January 2021

The road at the railway bridge on Church Lane will be closed between 11:30pm until 9am the following morning over 3 consecutive weekends as follows:- – Saturday 30th January 2021 to Sunday 31st January 2021– Saturday 6th February 2021 to Sunday 7th February 2021– Saturday 13th February 2021 to Sunday 14th February 2021 The temporaryContinue reading “Road Closure – Church Lane – January 2021”

Road Closure – German Lane

The road at the railway bridge on German Lane, Charnock Richard will be closed in both directions from 9am until 3pm on Sunday 25th October 2020. A diversion route is not available in this location. The temporary closure is to allow Network Rail to undertake detailed examination of the bridge works to be carried out.

Road Closure – Spendmore Lane, Coppull

Spendmore Lane, Coppull will be closed at the railway bridge in both directions between 10pm on Friday 9th October 2020 until 5am on Saturday 10th October 2020. The temporary closure is to allow Network Rail to install a bridge height warning sign. An alternative route traffic is:Spendmore Lane – Preston Road – Coppull Moor LaneContinue reading “Road Closure – Spendmore Lane, Coppull”

Roadworks – M6 Motorway Junctions 24-29

Resurfacing works will be taking place on the M6 Motorway  between Junctions 24-29 from Wednesday 1st May 2019 until Saturday 30 November 2019 or ending upon completion of the works. The work will affect the northbound & southbound carriageways & slip roads overnight between 20:00/21:00 hours and 05:00 hours. The works will continue until 07:00 hours on Saturday andContinue reading “Roadworks – M6 Motorway Junctions 24-29”